Warning: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at /home/sites/1a/1/14727287cb/public_html/news.php:27) in /home/sites/1a/1/14727287cb/public_html/news.php on line 37
Chris Harris Motorsport #37 :: News :: Frustrating Melbourne Gp For Bomber

Frustrating Melbourne Gp For Bomber

Frustrating Melbourne Gp For Bomber It was a frustrating night for Chris in Melbourne with an ignition problem in his second ride and a controversial exclusion when leading his fourth outing.

Not the GP Chris wanted with a pointless end result after ignition trouble in his second ride as he left the tapes . Then in his fourth outing he gated superbly and led the race with Magic Janowski chasing him but it all ended badly with Chris excluded when Magic tried to go through a non existent gap round the outside with the Pole coming off and the ref deeming that it was Chris's fault.
Chris was interviewed immediately after the incident by Steve Brandon and gave a good interview despite not being happy with the decision.
The atmosphere in the Etihad Stadium was electric and the track rode well but the GP will unfortunately be remembered best for the Sam Masters / Nicki Pedersen incident and the resultant brawl involving Pedersen's pit crew and Masters!

Greg Hancock 21 (1st), Niels-Kristian Iversen 15 (2nd), Maciej Janowski 11 (3rd), Jason Doyle 11 (4th), Peter Kildemand 13, Tai Woffinden 12, Andreas Jonsson 12, Krzysztof Kasprzak 9, Michael J Jensen 7, Nicki Pedersen 7, Matej Zagar 7, Sam Masters 5, Tomas H Jonasson 4, Troy Batchelor 2, Chris Holder 2, Chris Harris 0.

Tai Woffinden 163, Greg Hancock 147, Nicki Pedersen 131, Niels-Kristian Iversen 120, Jason Doyle 114, Maciej Janowski 106, Matej Zagar 107, Chris Holder 95. (Top 8 automatically qualify for 2016 GP Series).
Peter Kildemand 92, Andreas Jonsson 88, Michael J Jensen 84, Troy Batchelor 59, Chris Harris 55, Tomas H Jonasson 55, Krzysztof Kasprzak 45, Jaroslaw Hampel 31, Antonio Lindback 20, Bartosz Zmarzlik 17, Piotr Pawlicki 8, Craig Cook 7, Mikkel Michelsen 6, Sam Masters 5, Tomasz Gollob 4, Timo Lahti 3, Kasts Puodzuks 3, Vaclav Milik 2, Robert Lambert 1, Adrian Cyfer 1, Aleksander Conda 1, Denis Stojs 1, Nike Lunna 0, Jiri Nieminen 0, Matej Kus 0, Josef Franc 0, Jason Garrity 0.